Project xCloud preview expands to 11 European countries


Project xCloud preview program has expanded its service to 11 more European countries, Microsoft has confirmed.

We know gaming is an important way for people to remain connected, particularly during these times of social distancing, but we also recognize how internet bandwidth has been impacted with strain on regional networks as large volumes of people responsibly stay home and go online.

We will take a measured approach to help conserve internet access, beginning the preview in each market with a limited number of people and adding more participants over time.
The new European countries able to test out Project xCloud include:
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Spain
  • Sweden
Project xCloud preview is currently available in a number of countries across iOS and Android devices. Microsoft has confirmed support for Windows 10 PCs and “other devices” will be offered in 2020. A bath of new titles including Destiny 2, Halo The Master Chief Collection and Civilization 6 were added to the Project xCloud library.

Latest content