Project BattleCat is a Tom Clancy's mashup FPS

project-battlecat-tom-clancy's-mashup-fps.jpg

Project BattleCat is a Tom Clancy‘s mashup first person shooter likely to be revealed at E3 2021.

The report comes after VGC highlighted a series of images from Twitter user Zer0Bytes0. The images have since been removed due to a copyright claim made by Ubisoft, but it portrayed Splinter Cell characters alongside Ghost Recon Breakpoint‘s Wolves and The Division‘s Cleaner and Outcast factions.

Twitter user Zer0Bytes0, wrote:
The DivisionBattleCat‘ is a Splinter Cell x Breakpoint x Divison mashup pvp game. It began testing around January.

According to VGC, the game has at least two modes; Escort, in which players need to escort a package to a specific area on the map and Ringleader, in which players need to collect rings dropped by felled opponents.

The title seems similar to Tom Clancy’s Elite Squad, a free-to-play mobile RPG which also serves as a mashup of characters from Ubisoft’s Tom Clancy titles.

If the reports are true then we’re likely going to see Project BattleCat at Ubisoft Forward, scheduled for 12pm PDT / 3pm EDT / 8pm BST on 12 June.
 
Tags
ghost recon: breakpoint project battlecat splinter cell tom clancy's elite squad tom clancy's the division

JoyFreak

A gaming forum community dedicated to gaming enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, iOS, Android, PC, Stadia, gaming news, esports, and more! Sign up

Forum Statistics

Threads
9,045
Posts
30,763
Members
3,225
Latest Members
Top