Question Is Opera web browser a gaming browser?

I am completely new to Opera in general. I usually use Google Chrome.
You're not missing anything to be honest. Opera is only good to use if youa re on limited data. And google chrome on mobile has option for lite loading the pages. So there is no need for opera turbo which you need on mobile often. I think chrome is good for mobile and desktop. I am leaning towards the edge because I don't like google forcing me to have profile on browser.

Gaming side I do not believe in it LOL they called it gaming to get there name out there more than anything else. Doesn't help people that game at all.

A gaming browser? That's a new marketing tactic and I wonder if it actually works lol. I do use Opera on my phone but only as a secondary browser. The built in VPN is quite nice.

Guess you're special, because I tired just 7 or 8 times this week and it would not let me, until I tried on Firefox.
I would suggest you might have an add-on conflicting, or maybe a firewall issue blocking something from loading. I don't think it's anything specific to brave itself.

Gaming side I do not believe in it LOL they called it gaming to get there name out there more than anything else. Doesn't help people that game at all.
Opera, Chrome and Edge all make use of the chromium engine behind and so they all are same for the browser based games. There is nothing really more or less in it to have complete gaming browser type. I am sure in near future if stadia crossplay becomes norm, it wont matter if the browser is opera or edge or chrome.

A gaming browser? That's a new marketing tactic and I wonder if it actually works lol. I do use Opera on my phone but only as a secondary browser. The built in VPN is quite nice.

I would be mindful about using the "free" built in VPN. If it is free, that means YOU are the product.
I assume, like any other VPN provider that offers a free service; they are scraping your data and selling it to advertisters.