News AFFECTUS - A Cyberpunk Indie Action-RPG by a solo game dev

AffectusGames

Trophies
Hey everyone!

I'm a solo game developer and I'm making a Cyberpunk Action-RPG called AFFECTUS.

ezgif-6-e5d987661e76.gif

You will find below some information and a trailer about my game.

It would mean a lot to me if you could support a (very) small studio on the making by checking out my game on steam.
If you like it please consider adding the game to your wishlist, it helps a lot!

https://store.steampowered.com/app/1478710/Affectus

THE GAME:
Follow Jax in an adventure through a world where happiness, hope and love vanished. The only way to feel good: a shot of Affectus. Play an action RPG game in an immersive 2.5D cyberpunk world, with a focus on story and non-linear gameplay.

Here is a small prototype trailer, I hope you enjoy it (with sound)

Jax is waking up with no memory in a dark alley at the bottom of a multi-layered mega-city called Tribus. Follow Jax in his quest to discover how he lost his memory through a world where happiness, hope and love vanished.
Explore, infiltrate, fight, talk and hack your way through a rich cyberpunk world in this 2.5D action-RPG!

THE WORLD

Decades ago, a global pandemic struck the earth with a terrible virus. The effects of this virus are still considered worse than death itself: it suppressed all positive emotions of every human being. The world, lived one year without feeling anything other than despair, sadness and depression. Governments tried to find a cure but without success until one company found some treatment. It was not a vaccine; it was the only way to feel good again; To feel happiness for three days; It was a drug called AFFECTUS.

This expensive drug made the fortune of Affectus Corp, which is now, 200 years later, the world's largest company. Affectus Corp is still the only one that possesses the recipe of happiness, and it sells it at a too high price so that only the wealthiest can get some.